CRAFT: DIY Racerbank Tank

June 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

Two weeks ago, my friends and I did a senior class scavenger hunt. We planned to use iron-ons with plain t-shirts, but I knew I was going to work up a sweat running around Philadelphia. Instead of using a nice tank top I already had, I happened to find this cute tutorial from Blogilates. As shown in my picture above, all you need is a t-shirt and a pair of scissors! Her instructional video (after the jump) is fantastic and super easy!

Cautionary tips (that may have happened to me…):

  • Cutting the straps too thin in the beginning – make sure the t-shirt is perfectly folded in half for this step or the straps will be uneven and you’ll have to thin them to even them out.
  • Wrapping the racerback too tightly – it took me a couple tries to find a good overlapping rhythm for the right thickness and length.

Have fun and happy crafting! xoxo Victoria

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CRAFT: DIY Racerbank Tank at ON Y VA.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

